Term Dates & Holidays

RAPS term dates and inset days 2020-2021  for community and voluntary controlled schools are set by the local authority. For most schools, the current school year is divided into three terms, autumn, spring and summer.

Autumn Term

The autumn term runs from September 01, 2020 to December 18, 2020, within this term the holidays are as follows:

  • Inset Days: Tuesday 1st September 2020 and Friday 23rd October 2020
  • Autumn Half Term: Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020
  • Christmas Holidays: Monday 21st December 2020 – Friday 1st January 2021

Spring Term

The spring term runs from January 04, 2021 to March 26, 2021, within this term the holidays are as follows:

  • Spring Half Term: Monday 15th February 2021 – Friday 19th February 2021
  • Easter Holidays: Monday 29th March 2021 – Friday 9th April 2021

Summer Term

The summer term runs from April 12, 2021 to July 16, 2021, within this term the holidays are as follows:

  • Inset Days: Friday 25th June 2021
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021 and Monday 31st May 2021
  • Summer Half Term: Monday 31st May 2021 – Friday 4th June 2021
  • Summer Holidays: Monday 19th July 2021 – Wednesday 1st September 2021

Leave of Absence (LOA) within Term Time

As a school we would not advise taking LOAs within term time as this is disruptive to your child’s education. Further information on the schools stance regarding LOAs can also be found in the Attendance Policy .

Leave of Absence Forms

Any parent wishing to apply for a leave of absence must first make an application to the school by filling in the Pupil LOA Form .