Term Dates & Holidays

RAPS term dates and inset days for 2023/24  for community and voluntary controlled schools are set by the local authority. For most schools, the current school year is divided into three terms, autumn, spring and summer.

Autumn Term

The autumn term runs from September 04, 2023 to December 20, 2023, within this term the holidays are as follows:

  • Inset Day: Monday 4th September 2023
  • Autumn Half Term: Monday 23rd October 2023 – Friday 27th October 2023
  • Christmas Holidays: Thursday 21st December 2023 – Friday 5th January 2024

Spring Term

The spring term runs from January 08, 2024 to March 28, 2024, within this term the holidays are as follows:

  • Spring Half Term: Monday 19th February 2024 – Friday 23rd February 2024
  • Easter Holidays: Friday 29th March 2024 – Friday 12th April 2024

Summer Term

The summer term runs from April 15, 2024 to July 19, 2024, within this term the holidays are as follows:

  • Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2024
  • Summer Half Term: Monday 27th May 2024 – Friday 31st May 2024
  • Summer Holidays: Monday 22nd July 2024 – Friday 30th August 2024

Term Dates for 2024/25

Please see our term dates for the 2024/25 academic year .

Leave of Absence (LOA) within Term Time

As a school we would not advise taking LOAs within term time as this is disruptive to your child’s education. Further information on the schools stance regarding LOAs can also be found in the Attendance Policy.

Leave of Absence Forms

Any parent wishing to apply for a leave of absence must first make an application to the school by filling in the Pupil LOA Form .